Baccalaureate students can choose between 3 pathways:

  • LOMCE Bachillerato programme.
  • Enriched LOMCE Bachillerato with subjects in English.
  • International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme ® (IBDP) 100% in English and / or Spanish.

The International Baccalaureate®(IB) Diploma Program (DP)is a two-year pre-university programme offered by the International Baccalaureate Organisation for highly-motivated students between 16 and 18 years old. It finalises with students sitting international exams.

Students take a curriculum organised around six disciplines belonging to six knowledge areas and three core mandatory components: Theory of Knowledge, the Extended Essay and Creativity, Action and Service (CAS).


It constitutes excellent training for university and adult life. It seeks to develop an active attitude towards learning throughout the students’ life and characterised by an international vocation.

SEK-El Castillo students study at the best universities around the world:


Spain: Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (UAM), Universidad Complutense de Madrid (UCM), Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (UPM), Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Universidad Juan Carlos I de Madrid, Universidad de Alcalá de Henares, Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Universidad Camilo José Cela, Universidad San Pablo CEU, Universidad Europea de Madrid, Universidad Pontificia de Comillas (ICADE/ICAI), Universidad Francisco de Vitoria, Universidad Alfonso X El Sabio, Universidad de Nebrija, Universidad de Granada.

Switzerland: Glion Institute of Higher Education, Les Roches.

Netherlands: Rotterdam School of Management, University of Amsterdam, University of Maastrich.

Canada: University of Toronto.

United Kingdom: Cambridge University, Oxford University, Imperial College London, University College London, University of St. Andrews, King’s College London, University of Edinburg, University of Manchester, Univ. of Birmingham, Durham University, Univ. of Essex, Univ. of Exeter, Univ. of Warwick, Queen Mary – UoL, Aberystwyth University, Cardiff University, City University London, Heriot-Watt University, London Metropolitan University, Royal Holloway, University of Aberdeen, University of Creative Arts, University of Dundee, University of East London, University of Glasgow, University of Hertfordshire, University of Hull, University of Lancaster, University of Leeds, University of Leicester, University of Reading, University of Sheffield, University of Southampton, University of Strathclyde, University of Warwick, University of Westminster, University of York.

United States: American University, Babson College, Barry University, Boston University, City College of New York, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, Emory University, Florida International University, Fordham University, George Washington University, Houston University, Loyola University Chicago, Loyola University Maryland, Muhlenberg College, New York University (NY), Santa Clara University, St. Louis University, Stanford University, Temple University, University at Buffalo, the State University, of New York, University of California – Davis, University of Chicago, University of Kentucky, University of Miami, University of Michigan, University of North Florida, University of Rice, University of San Diego, University of South Florida, University of the Pacific in California, Wofford College.